Who’s judging the 2013 awards?

By at 26 September, 2013, 2:14 pm

We couldn’t run this competition without help from our judges, the wise and wonderful people who, each year, give freely of their time to read a shedload of blog posts and help us pick the best bloggers. So today we’re pleased to introduce The 2013 Blog North Awards judging panel:

  •     Award-winning novelist Jenn Ashworth, author of The Friday Gospels and A Kind of Intimacy
  •     Herb Kim, the founder of the technology, media and futures conference, Thinking Digital
  •     Chris Gribble, Director of  Writers’ Centre Norwich
  •     Steve Dearden, Director, The Writing Squad, a development programme for writers aged 16-21 living in the north;
  •     Social media evangelist and former photo-journalist, Christian Payne (aka Documentally)
  •     Sam Jordison, a Guardian writer and author of Crap Towns: The 50 Worst Places to Live in the UK.

With the shortlist released a matter of days ago, our judges are reading through the nominated blogs and casting their votes right now. And you, too, can help us decide.  The public can vote over here; public votes will be tallied with the judges’ selections to make the final list of winners. Public voting closes on 1 October, so if you haven’t voted yet, get your picks in pronto.

Categories : News
comment_type == "trackback" || $comment->comment_type == "pingback" || ereg("", $comment->comment_content) || ereg("", $comment->comment_content)) { ?>

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

comment_type != "trackback" && $comment->comment_type != "pingback" && !ereg("", $comment->comment_content) && !ereg("", $comment->comment_content)) { ?>
Pingback » Blog North Awards 2013 October 7, 2013

[…] Blog,  Boff Whalley & The Good Stuff nominated. We really wouldn’t want to have to judge this bunch to pick a winner, good luck to Herb Kim, Christian Payne, Steve Dearden, Chris Gribben, […]

Leave a comment

Who's blogging about the awards?